the week studiyng the coral bleaching and a perfect weekend with Gabrielle she took the time for me to guide me to lovely places.o

from now of onn in englisch with probably many wrong tiping for the friends I made here.

Last week was perfect. I snorkeled a lot, the task for the week: coral bleaching and more of the study of symbiotic lifestructures.

the most of the week I spend on snorkeling to a max of 4.4 metres to take pics and movies under water of corals that are bleaching becouse of the warm temperaturess. Luckely we had some bad weather whit a lot of rain that cools down the see, if corals are exposed of temperaturess of more than 29°c for three days and the alguees that live in symbiose thogether with the polipes of the corals dont return in this three days the coral will eventually become a dead exoskeleton.

Becouse it is my job I could jump of the tourist boat at he beginning of the reef. The tourist needed to stay in the boat. And than snorkel for a half hour fighting the courant to take pics of any bleaching coral areas I found, becouse of the tide ( it was low at the first trip) it was a challenge I somethimes had only a half metre of water to smim in over the reef and with the waves somthimes just enough to dont smack on to them. Got close to some corals that are a bit poisiones so it was a challange. Found a way to get throug te narrow spaces and returning to the boat happy and sathisfied of a big challenge and repeat it for five times this week.

the weekend was awsome the teacher I met ( gabrielle ) took the time to guide me to a lot of nice beaches and some local people. Also the local game beach tennis was played for practise and for fun competision with her sister Cleire and Emilio the friend of the sisther, we had a grait time.

I made a dinner meal whit some desperados at the side, two weeks only left but I am sertain it will be be the two weeks of my life yet.

Gabrielle showed me some places she went to wen she was a teenager like we all were ones haha. A lovely open air bar called banannas, with two prostitutes trying to hit on us was very funny only we know the dident hade a chans. Drunk a well margarita and moved on.

next bar was like home, I laghed my ass of just arrived at the baron caters of mauritius same infrastructure and same fools shouthing and laughing at the bar as it would be in chupito. We dansed and had a lot of fun, next bar only to sse what it was not even for then minutes, helmed was stolen. So we went home and the next day we bought a new one you know shit happens.

local food with see view the next morning and a lovely beach with see urchens ( zeeëgels) size of a thick tennisball. So we moved onn to the next beach. Verry tired we saw a movie and fell asleep.

So afther a good weekend two weeks ahead, only two weeks. Wiched it was longer.

Thanks to gabrielle a had a great time and met som nice people.

one of them is a newspaper publicher and asked me to write a story about the corals, job for Tomorrow. To tired to writ more I shall happy finish my story with a: catch you on the flip side greeting. Ciaoo ciao

Reacties

Reacties

Jos

Kvonnet leuk om dees te lezen

asid

merci bro tis nog aanpassen en der had veel meer in moeten staan maar ben moe en weinig tijd en eerste in engels dus komt verbetering

wllens vicki

super

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active